So, the City of San Antonio has a lot of local and state links available on their website that you can explore. The local one that I took a look at was SAPD. I looked at this website because SAPD is a good department of the city to know about. The federal website I looked at the Library of Congress. I have never visited this website, but I found some really interesting features on it. The most exciting one that I saw was that there is a live feed available to see the proceedings of the House of Representatives and the Senate. This feature on the Library of Congresses website shows how technology can bring the general public and the government closer together since it provides a open line of communication (in a way) between the two.

Leave a Reply

